8. Arditti Quartet

Sunday 18 November

St Paul's Hall, 1PM
Tickets £19 (£17 concession)

Rebecca Saunders Fletch
Naomi Pinnock String Quartet No. 2: Traces (hcmf// co-commission) UK premiere
Hans Abrahamsen String Quartet No. 4 UK premiere
Paul Archbold Nine memos for string quartet

Arditti Quartet:
Irvine Arditti violin
Ashot Sarkissjan violin
Ralf Ehlers viola
Lucas Fels cello


The world renowned Arditti Quartet performs what promises to be a truly unmissable programme of premieres - including a new work by Rebecca Saunders and the UK premiere of a new work by Yorkshire-born composer Naomi Pinnock, co-commissioned by hcmf// and Wittener Tage für Neue Kammermusik especially for the Quartet. Following the UK premiere of his Schnee at hcmf// 2010, leading Danish composer Han's Abrahamsen's fourth string quartet also receives its first British performance.


Produced by hcmf// supported by British Council; also supported by The Danish Arts Council, The Danish Arts Foundation, Danish Composers Society's Production Pool / KODA’s Fund for Social and Cultural Purposes, Wilhelm Hansen Foundation, SNYK and Welcome to Yorkshire 

String Quartet No. 2: Traces is co-commissioned by hcmf// & Wittener Tage für Neue Kammermusik

Buy tickets from here.


No-one has commented yet.

Log in