30. BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra: Pintscher

Saturday 24 November

Town Hall, 7:30PM
Tickets £19 (£17 concession)

Dai Fujikura Tocar y luchar UK premiere
Matthias Pintscher Mar'eh
Arne Nordheim Spur
Luigi Nono No hay caminos hay que caminar

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Matthias Pintscher conductor
Erik Schumann violin
Frode Haltli accordion


The BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra’s second concert is centred around a performance of the violin concerto Mar’eh, a signature work by their first Artist-in-Association, New York based composer and conductor Matthias Pintscher. The UK premiere of Dai Fujikura’s large-scale Tocar y luchar, Luigi Nono’s spatial homage to the film director Andrei Tarkovsky, No hay caminos hay que caminar, and music by the late Norwegian icon Arne Nordheim complete the programme.


Produced by hcmf// supported by Music Information Centre Norway and the Norwegian Embassy

Special Offer: book for both BBC SSO concerts via the Box Office and see both concerts for £20 - please quote ‘hcmf// BBC offer' when booking


Buy tickets from here.


No-one has commented yet.

Log in